provides a central source of visa and travel information for Indians around the world. Find Embassy Information, Visa document requirements, Permanent Residency Requirements and Citizenship Information.

NOTE: We strongly urge the users of this site to double check the visa information with the embassy of travel before making any definite travel plans.
Terms and Conditions  |  Privacy Policy  |  Disclaimer | About Us | Contact Us | Advertise | Sitemap
Copyright 2008-2012, VisasforIndians. All Rights Reserved.
You are in: Home
Tourist Visas
Tourist Visa Information and Requirements.
Employment Visas
Work Permit Schemes and Employment Visas.

Visa Updates
Guinea-Bissau: From 25th April 2012, Indians can obtain a visa on arrival by paying a fee of 85 Euros for a maximum stay of 90 days. Indians need to hold proof of funds to cover their stay and tickets to their onward destination.

Sri Lanka: From 1st January 2012, Indians visiting Sri Lanka for tourism or business purposes up to 30 days need to apply for an Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) before travelling. Only holders of an approved ETA will be issued with a visa on arrival in Colombo. ETA costs US$10 and can be applied online at An ETA can also be applied on arrival in Colombo however if a referral notice is served then the applicant will be refused entry and returned to their original destination.

Croatia: From 1 January 2012 to 31 December 2012, Indians visiting Croatia for tourism purposes do not need a visa if they hold a valid Multiple Entry Schengen Tourist Visa or a Schengen Residence Permit. The Schengen Visa must be valid for the duration of their stay in Croatia.

Ireland: From 1st July 2011 upto 31st October 2012, Indians holding short term tourist or business visas issued by the United Kingdom do not need a separate visa to enter Ireland for a maximum stay of 90 days or to the end of the validity period of the UK visa, whichever is shorter, provided having first entered the United Kingdom. However, Indians residing in UK on long term UK visas will still need to apply for a visa.

Malaysia: From 15th August 2010, Indians will not be able to avail of the Visa on Arrival facility in Malaysia. They will need to obtain a visa before entering Malaysia.

Switzerland: From 15th July 2010, Indians do not need an Airport Transit Visa (ATV) to transit through Switzerland while arriving from and departing to a non-Schenegn Member State. 

Citizenship Information
Permanent Residency,  Settlement Visas and Citizenship Information.
Tourist Visas
For Indians in UK
Tourist Visa Information and Requirements.
Ver: 12v9
Important tips and common mistakes to avoid to obtain a long term multiple entry schengen visa
VisasforIndians on Twitter
VisasforIndians on Facebook